A sanctioned INR 40 lakh education loan doesn’t mean INR 40 lakh is in your account or earning interest on day one. Disbursement begins when the lender checks and releases each requested amount to an approved payee. In the worked example, the first INR 10 lakh release incurs INR 47,000 of simple interest over six months at an illustrative 9.4%, not INR 1,88,000 on the full sanction.
Before you rely on the sanction, match its release conditions with the university deadline and the visa proof your destination accepts. The UK can accept a tightly worded qualifying loan letter. An India-filed German student visa normally needs a funded blocked account or another listed form of living-cost proof, and the loan does not replace it. Australia permits financial-institution loan evidence but treats actual disbursement as the strongest proof of genuine access.
What do sanction and disbursement mean in an education loan?
A sanction is the lender’s conditional approval of a maximum amount, but the unused limit isn’t cash reserved in your name. A disbursement, also called a tranche or drawdown, is each amount released. The university demand letter states what is due, and your disbursement request asks the lender to pay it. The margin is the eligible cost your family funds.
from the date of actual disbursement of the funds Reserve Bank of India, 29 April 2024
An in-principle sanction is preliminary, while the sanction letter records the approved limit and open conditions. The lender’s disbursement advice records a release. Collateral is an asset charged as security, whereas an unsecured loan has no asset charge. A co-applicant signs with the student and shares the repayment obligation.
A benchmark resets a floating interest rate. An NBFC is an RBI-regulated non-banking financial company, while a notified NBFC is a narrower tax category. A CIBIL score is one Indian credit bureau’s score.
The table separates the three figures that are commonly confused. It tells you which amount can earn interest and which document proves it.
| Loan amount | What it means | Does loan interest run? | Evidence to collect |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sanctioned amount | The maximum conditional limit approved by the lender | No, not merely because it was sanctioned | Accepted sanction letter and KFS |
| Disbursed amount | Money the lender actually released for an approved expense | Yes, from the contractual release date | Disbursement advice, loan statement and payee receipt |
| Undrawn amount | The unused part of the sanction, still subject to validity and later checks | No, until it is released | Updated statement showing the remaining limit |
What must the sanction letter settle before you rely on it?
A usable sanction letter must state when the offer and undrawn limit expire, what precedes each release, which expenses and payees are allowed, how margin and foreign exchange work, and what changes after a visa refusal, deferral or university change.
RBI requires the KFS, or Key Facts Statement, before the contract for covered retail term loans sanctioned from 1 October 2024. It gives the APR, or annual percentage rate, repayment schedule and specified charges. The APR combines interest and included charges under RBI’s method. For a term of at least seven days, the KFS remains valid for at least three working days. That is acceptance time, not a universal first-disbursement deadline.
The following fields decide whether a sanction can meet the student’s actual fee and visa timetable.
| The letter should state | Why it changes the cash |
|---|---|
| Final or in-principle status | A preliminary approval may still need final admission, underwriting or security work before release |
| Sanctioned INR limit and eligible cost | The limit can be larger than the expenses the lender agrees to fund |
| Acceptance, first-draw and last-draw dates | An expired letter or undrawn window can stop a late semester request |
| Conditions before first and later releases | Admission, visa, insurance, security, academic progress and fresh checks can sit at different stages |
| Tuition and living-cost payees | An eligible expense is not necessarily paid into the student’s everyday account |
| Margin amount and timing | The family may need to pay its share before the lender sends the tranche |
| Currency and conversion method | An INR limit does not fix the future foreign-currency amount |
| Rate, benchmark, APR and interest date | These fields set the cost of each released rupee |
| Refund, cancellation and course-change treatment | A returned university payment may reduce principal without automatically restoring the unused limit |
UCO Bank’s hosted education-loan form gives one lender-specific example of validity. It says the sanctioned facility must be used within six months. That clause does not create a six-month market rule.
availed within 6 months from the date of this letter UCO Bank education-loan form, checked 19 September 2026
Later releases can remain conditional even after a complete first payment. Credila’s MITC says every tranche can depend on a favourable check rather than only the original approval.
based on favourable verification and financial checks Credila MITC, checked 19 September 2026
Three letters serve different jobs. The university demand states what the institution wants, the borrower request tells the lender what to release and where, and the lender advice proves what left the loan account.
What happens from sanction to the first and later semester payments?
Each payment is a separate evidence-backed request. The first usually completes the loan setup. Later requests prove the next cost is due and the lender’s conditions still hold. The lender doesn’t reserve every later tranche merely because the total facility was approved.
- Accept the sanction and KFS. Do this within their validity periods, and save every annexure.
- Complete the agreement and security work. The co-applicant signs, mandates are set, insurance is assigned where required and any collateral charge is completed.
- Collect the current demand. The university supplies the invoice, due date, beneficiary account and any payment reference.
- Prove the family share. The lender receives the margin receipt, scholarship evidence or proof of an accepted deposit already paid.
- Submit the draw request. Include Form A2 where required. An authorised dealer is the bank that handles the foreign exchange and regulatory checks for the overseas remittance.
- Track the release and transfer. The lender or forex provider sends tuition, living costs or another eligible amount to the approved payee.
- Match all records. The lender advice, SWIFT reference, university receipt, principal and undrawn limit should describe the same payment.
A SWIFT reference tracks an international bank transfer. A lender can debit the loan before the university receives and allocates the money, so allow time for review, conversion and transfer. Agree the acceptable academic-progress document with the lender before leaving India.
| Evidence | First release | Later release |
|---|---|---|
| Accepted sanction and agreement | Signed copies normally required | Existing copies, unless amended |
| University demand | First invoice and beneficiary details | Current semester or year invoice |
| Margin proof | Receipt and matching account evidence | Fresh proof for the next eligible cost where margin is pro-rata |
| Security and insurance | Completion evidence where the sanction requires it | Current evidence as required by the sanction or lender, including after a change |
| Academic evidence | Admission or final offer | Marksheet, transcript, enrolment or progress letter accepted by the lender |
| Remittance material | Form A2 and payment instructions where required | Fresh Form A2 and current beneficiary details where required |
Keep the borrower request precise. Name the loan account, semester, invoice and currency, beneficiary, desired value date and margin paid. Attach the current demand, academic evidence and remittance documents, then ask for the lender advice, SWIFT reference and updated undrawn limit.
Lead time is lender-specific. InCred currently says loan disbursement takes about five days after formalities, with another three to five days for foreign exchange and wire transfer. Its own practical instruction is longer than either component.
initiate your loan disbursement at least 12-14 days InCred Education Loan FAQ, checked 19 September 2026
Axis publishes 7 to 15 working days for the application process, not a promise that a later semester transfer will reach the university in that period.
The lender sends each approved expense to the payee named in the sanction. Tuition and on-campus housing commonly go to the institution. Off-campus living follows whichever controlled route the sanction names. Books may go to a vendor. Reimbursement is a separate, receipt-backed exception.
term wise/year wise, in stages as per the requirement/demand Bank of Baroda Scholar, checked 19 September 2026
How does an INR 40 lakh sanction move across four semesters?
The INR 40 lakh sanction stays fixed in this illustration, but a fictional EUR 52,000 course costs INR 47,05,882 at the base conversion and INR 48 lakh after a 2% adverse currency move. The family’s total contribution rises from INR 7,05,882 to INR 8 lakh while the loan remains capped.
This constructed example uses four EUR 13,000 semester demands. Each contains EUR 8,840 of tuition and EUR 4,160 of living cost. The unrounded base rate is INR 90.497737 per EUR, chosen so INR 40 lakh funds 85% of the total. The stress rate is INR 92.307692 per EUR. Neither rate is a bank quote or forecast.
Each INR 10 lakh tranche is assumed to leave the lender on the first day of months 0, 6, 12 and 18. Tuition goes to the fictional university fee account and living cost to its fictional managed-accommodation account, with receipt three business days later. A real sanction may instead use the institution, co-borrower account, forex card, blocked account or verified overseas account.
Interest starts on the lender value date at an illustrative constant 9.4%. Processing fee, GST, insurance, forex spread, correspondent deduction, rate reset and day-count adjustment are excluded.
Converted INR cost = foreign invoice × applicable conversion rate
Family cash = actual INR cost − loan actually released
Six-month simple interest = cumulative amount released × 9.4% × 6 ÷ 12
| Semester and due month | EUR invoice | Base INR cost and family cash | Stress INR cost and family cash |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semester 1, month 0 | EUR 13,000, including EUR 8,840 tuition and EUR 4,160 living | INR 11,76,471 cost, INR 1,76,471 family cash | INR 12,00,000 cost, INR 2,00,000 family cash |
| Semester 2, month 6 | EUR 13,000, including EUR 8,840 tuition and EUR 4,160 living | INR 11,76,471 cost, INR 1,76,471 family cash | INR 12,00,000 cost, INR 2,00,000 family cash |
| Semester 3, month 12 | EUR 13,000, including EUR 8,840 tuition and EUR 4,160 living | INR 11,76,471 cost, INR 1,76,471 family cash | INR 12,00,000 cost, INR 2,00,000 family cash |
| Semester 4, month 18 | EUR 13,000, including EUR 8,840 tuition and EUR 4,160 living | INR 11,76,471 cost, INR 1,76,471 family cash | INR 12,00,000 cost, INR 2,00,000 family cash |
| Exact aggregate | EUR 52,000, including EUR 35,360 tuition and EUR 16,640 living | INR 47,05,882 cost, INR 7,05,882 family cash | INR 48,00,000 cost, INR 8,00,000 family cash |
Each equal EUR 13,000 invoice converts to exactly INR 11,76,470.581 at the base rate, and each family contribution is INR 1,76,470.581. Four individually rounded rows total INR 2 more than the rounded exact aggregate.
The first request at month 0 releases INR 10 lakh. Every six months, the next invoice and margin proof support another INR 10 lakh release. Principal therefore rises in four steps while the undrawn limit falls by the same amount.
| Semester and assumed dates | Lender release and payee route | Principal after release and undrawn limit | Following six-month interest and evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semester 1, request and value month 0, receipt three business days later | INR 10,00,000 to the fee and managed-accommodation accounts | INR 10,00,000 principal, INR 30,00,000 undrawn | Months 0 to 6, INR 47,000 |
| Semester 2, request and value month 6, receipt three business days later | INR 10,00,000 to the same approved payees | INR 20,00,000 principal, INR 20,00,000 undrawn | Months 6 to 12, INR 94,000 |
| Semester 3, request and value month 12, receipt three business days later | INR 10,00,000 to the same approved payees | INR 30,00,000 principal, INR 10,00,000 undrawn | Months 12 to 18, INR 1,41,000 |
| Semester 4, request and value month 18, receipt three business days later | INR 10,00,000 to the same approved payees | INR 40,00,000 principal, INR 0 undrawn | Months 18 to 24, INR 1,88,000 |
The evidence chain is the current invoice, borrower request, margin receipt, lender advice or SWIFT, beneficiary receipt, and updated principal and undrawn-limit statement.
The four six-month blocks create INR 4,70,000 of simple interest over the 24-month course. A further six months on the full INR 40 lakh adds INR 1,88,000, taking accrued simple interest to INR 6,58,000 at month 30 if nothing is paid. The moratorium is the period before regular full EMI, though another payment can still be due. Repayment after month 30 follows the signed schedule.
The currency stress does not enlarge the INR sanction. At the stress rate, every semester costs INR 12 lakh and needs INR 2 lakh of family cash. Across the course, the adverse conversion adds INR 94,118 to the family’s base contribution. This is neither a lender fee nor a forecast.
Once the cash plan works, check whether your destination accepts the sanction letter itself or expects some of the money to have moved already.
Is a sanction letter enough for the USA, UK, Canada, Germany or Australia?
There isn’t one visa answer. The same sanction letter can satisfy a university’s check, fail a visa rule that needs different wording, or remain weaker than proof that money has moved. The university and immigration authority can also ask for different evidence at different stages.
USA
School rules control the evidence used to issue Form I-20, the school-issued eligibility document for the US student-visa process. Minnesota accepts approved loans or credit lines, while Arizona State accepts in-principle or sanctioned letters subject to its wording and available drawing power. Ask the university which loan-letter wording it accepts before it issues Form I-20. A university accepting the loan letter for the I-20 does not mean the visa officer must accept it as sufficient proof.
UK
A qualifying education-loan letter can replace the usual 28-day personal-cash holding route under Appendix Finance. The letter can be no more than six months old, must name the student and amount, and must leave only successful Student or Child Student permission as a release condition. Ask the lender for a visa letter containing every item in FIN 8.3(c) and FIN 9.2, then compare it line by line before submission.
no conditions on release of the loan funds other than a successful application UK Immigration Rules Appendix Finance, updated 3 August 2026
Canada
IRCC accepts proof of a student or education loan from a bank. A Guaranteed Investment Certificate, or GIC, needs an actual transfer but is optional under the regular route. From 1 September 2026, the living-cost requirement for one applicant outside Quebec is CAD 23,448, excluding tuition and travel. The evidence should show the source and availability of funds through the course.
Germany
For an India-filed student visa, a loan is additional to the listed living-cost proof and does not replace the blocked account. The normal blocked-account route needs EUR 11,904 for the first year, with EUR 992 available monthly, unless a listed alternative applies. The lender must allow the transfer or the family must arrange it separately.
An education loan is additional to the blocked account. German Missions in India, checked 19 September 2026
Australia
LIN 19/198 permits a financial-institution loan as evidence. Home Affairs tests genuine access and treats actual disbursement as the strongest evidence. The annual living amount is AUD 29,710 for the primary applicant. This does not create a universal pre-visa release rule. Early release can strengthen evidence, but it starts interest and creates refund work after refusal.
best evidence … if you are relying on a loan is evidence of disbursement Australian Department of Home Affairs, checked 19 September 2026
Official rules and amounts checked 19 September 2026.
Which lenders publish pre-visa, tranche and living-cost rules?
SBI publishes a qualified pre-visa first release, while PNB requires the visa before its first release. Other lenders differ on payees, fresh checks and undrawn-limit rules. All terms were checked on 19 September 2026, and an exact missing public term is marked Not published.
Indian public sector banks
SBI Global Ed-Vantage
SBI requires the visa before the second release. Before that, cash release can happen when the university or visa authority requires an early fee or living-cost payment. Margin is paid pro-rata or at first release, and payments are staged on demand to the institution or vendor where possible.
VISA to be submitted before 2nd disbursement. SBI Global Ed-Vantage MITC
PNB Udaan
PNB requires the visa before the first release, and its checklist asks for a visa copy. The scheme applies margin pro-rata. Fees paid within six months can separately be considered for reimbursement on case merits.
Copy of Visa is required before first disbursement of Education Loan. Punjab National Bank checklist
Bank of Baroda Scholar
Bank of Baroda stages payments against the institution’s term or year demand. It pays the institution, hostel, approved vendor, or verified lodging and boarding establishment directly, and the first release triggers the processing-fee refund. Its public page gives no pre-visa rule.
Union Bank premier abroad
Union Bank sends payment directly to the institute and gives no public pre-visa rule. First-term reimbursement is possible within six months of admission with original proof. The processing charge remains non-refundable whether or not the loan is used.
Not published. PNB does not state the living-cost payee, transfer time, sanction validity or visa-refusal treatment. Bank of Baroda does not state transfer time or visa-refusal treatment. Union Bank does not state the private-rent route or transfer time.
Indian private banks
Axis Bank
For the first release, Axis asks for the signed sanction, agreement, request, demand and margin proof, along with applicable security records and Form A2. Cash release can happen before visa, and pre-admission sanction is also offered. Later requests add current demand and academic evidence. Axis pays the institution or approved vendor. Its application-service estimate does not promise when a later semester transfer will arrive.
ICICI Bank
ICICI can release the loan semester-wise or by the fee schedule, paying the institution or borrower according to the approved need. Cash release can happen before visa, and pre-admission sanction is also available. A course or university change needs re-evaluation, while a forex shortfall after release does not create an automatic enhancement.
Not published. ICICI does not state a universal semester transfer time.
Indian NBFCs
Credila
Credila subjects every tranche to fresh credit and financial checks after validating the documents. It prohibits release to an NRE account. Material changes, unexecuted documents or failed due diligence can revoke the undrawn sanction. HDFC Bank’s foreign-education page is a distribution channel for Credila and requires confirmed admission before release.
Avanse
Avanse ends undrawn access at the course-period end or 24 months from sanction, whichever comes first, unless it grants a written extension. Cash release can happen before visa, and pre-admission sanction is available. Tuition and hostel payments follow the institution schedule, while other expenses can move in instalments to the co-borrower. Avanse disburses in INR and can use a third-party forex provider.
Auxilo
Auxilo starts with a borrower drawdown request and chooses the payment mode under its facility agreement. Cash release can happen before visa, and Auxilo advertises pre-admission sanction and a pre-visa route. Interest begins from each release, and a course or institution change needs prior written consent.
InCred
InCred sends INR to the co-borrower’s Indian account before its appointed forex provider pays the university. This happens after the formalities, agreement and invoice are complete. Off-campus living can use a forex card or overseas account. InCred gives about five days for disbursement plus three to five for forex and wire, and advises requesting 12 to 14 days before the university deadline.
Not published. Credila does not state a universal pre-visa rule or standard transfer time. InCred’s FAQ does not state a pre-visa rule.
Overseas lenders
Prodigy Finance
Prodigy’s conditional confirmation letter can sometimes support a visa or I-20, but it is not legally binding. Cash release can happen before visa, subject to stated conditions. The loan is complete after both parties sign, and tuition is then scheduled for payment to the school. Living instalments can require enrolment confirmation and their route varies by country. Tuition normally takes three to five business days after release.
What happens if the visa is refused, the university changes or money is returned?
A refusal, deferral or refund doesn’t reverse the loan automatically. Interest can continue until returned money reaches the lender, while processing charges, foreign-exchange movement and transfer deductions can remain. The next action depends on where the money is and whether another tranche is still undrawn.
After any cancellation or refund, confirm both the adjusted principal and the remaining undrawn limit in writing.
| Event | Immediate action | Written answer needed | Closing evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Visa refused before any release | Stop every pending request | Cancellation charges, security release and sanction closure | Closed facility confirmation and released mandates |
| Visa refused after tuition, GIC or blocked-account transfer | Start each provider’s refund route and notify the lender | Refund payee, currency, deductions and interest to lender receipt | Provider advice, bank receipt and adjusted loan statement |
| University or course changed | Pause the next request and submit the new offer and cost | Fresh appraisal, amended sanction, margin and payee | Written amendment naming the new course, institution and intake |
| Duplicate or withdrawn fee returned | Trace the refund into the loan account | Whether it restores undrawn availability or only reduces principal | University refund advice and lender limit confirmation |
| Later tranche reduced or stopped | Ask for the failed condition and revised calculation | Amount still available, cure documents and appeal route | Updated statement and written decision |
| Transfer delayed, short or rejected | Use lender debit and SWIFT advice to trace the credit | Foreign-currency shortfall, deadline handling and top-up route | Beneficiary receipt or returned-funds advice |
| Intake deferred, scholarship added or fee revised | Submit the new demand before another request | Revised eligible cost, margin and tranche schedule | Written revised schedule and accepted invoice |
Avanse requires notice after a visa restriction or course or institution change and can revise repayment of the amount already used. Auxilo requires prior written consent for a course or institution change. Credila can revoke an undrawn sanction after material changes and checks each tranche again.
Prodigy states the timing risk plainly after tuition has already moved.
Interest will continue to accrue until the returned funds are received. Prodigy Finance, checked 19 September 2026
RBI ordinarily requires received, realised, unspent or unused foreign exchange to be repatriated and surrendered within 180 days unless an exception applies. This normally means routing a foreign-currency refund back through the authorised dealer and having it credited or converted as that bank instructs. Ask the authorised dealer for the required form and deadline as soon as the refund is approved. Retain the university refund advice, bank or SWIFT receipt, adjusted lender statement and written limit or closure confirmation.
What should you watch out for before asking for disbursement?
Important release conditions often sit outside the headline sanction. A missed validity date, wrong payee or unproved margin can stop the transfer even after approval. Settle each of these seven risks with the named document before requesting money for your case.
- Check whether the sanction is final. Read the signed sanction letter and KFS for every open condition.
- Match each debit with the beneficiary receipt. Use the lender advice and loan statement to confirm released principal and the undrawn limit.
- Use the correct destination rule. Compare the dated visa-authority rule with the lender letter prepared for that country.
- Agree later-draw evidence before departure. Obtain the lender’s written checklist for an accepted transcript, progress letter or enrolment proof.
- Confirm the living-cost payee. The sanctioned expense and payee schedule should name the account and release frequency.
- Reconcile the foreign exchange. Match the authorised-dealer quote, SWIFT advice and beneficiary receipt to any short credit.
- Ask what a refund changes. Use the refund advice, adjusted lender statement and written confirmation to learn whether it restores the undrawn limit or only reduces principal.
An Indian regulated lender is bound by the accepted KFS and sanction terms. RBI also requires interest to follow the actual release and actual outstanding period rather than the sanction date. If a release is posted wrongly, the lender’s written grievance process creates the record needed for correction and escalation.
fees, charges … which are not mentioned in the KFS, cannot be charged Reserve Bank of India KFS direction, 15 April 2024
The loan calculator compares the rate, fee and EMI a lender may offer on the requested amount. It does not promise a visa, sanction or disbursement date.
- A sanction is a conditional ceiling, while disbursement is each amount actually released.
- Interest starts on released money, tranche by tranche, rather than on the undrawn sanction.
- Visa use differs sharply across the USA, UK, Canada, Germany and Australia.
- Margin, payee route and foreign exchange decide the family’s real cash requirement.
- A refund is complete only after the lender statement and remaining limit or closure are matched.
Frequently asked questions
What is the education loan disbursement process after sanction?
After sanction, you accept the terms, complete the agreement and security work, collect the university demand, prove your margin and submit a release request. The lender checks that request, pays the approved beneficiary and issues advice. You then match the university receipt, principal balance and undrawn limit.
Is a loan sanction letter the same as disbursement?
No. A sanction letter approves a maximum facility subject to conditions and validity. Disbursement is the actual release of one approved amount to the institution, vendor, controlled account or another stated payee. Interest should begin on released money, while the undrawn part remains conditional and normally earns no loan interest.
How long does education loan disbursement take after sanction?
There is no universal period. InCred advises starting 12 to 14 days before the university deadline, combining its release and forex transfer estimates. Other lenders publish broader application-to-disbursement times that do not promise a semester transfer date. Allow for document review, conversion, wire settlement and university allocation.
Can an education loan be disbursed before the student visa?
Sometimes. SBI publishes a qualified early first release when a university or visa authority requires payment, but asks for the visa before the second release. PNB’s checklist requires a visa before the first release. Private lenders also differ. The destination rule and the signed sanction must support the same sequence.
Is the full education loan disbursed at once or semester-wise?
Study-abroad loans are commonly released against semester, year or fee-schedule demands, though the signed sanction decides the pattern. Each request can need a fresh invoice, margin proof, remittance form and academic evidence. The unused sanction is not automatically transferred, and later releases may remain subject to financial or document checks.
Where are tuition fees and living expenses paid?
Tuition usually goes to the university, while approved books can go to a vendor. Living costs vary more. They may go to the institution, co-borrower account, forex card, blocked account or verified overseas account. Eligibility for living expenses does not prove that the full amount reaches the student’s everyday account.
When does interest start on an education loan?
Interest starts on each amount from the loan agreement’s disbursement date, not on the full sanction merely because it was approved. That date can be when the lender debits or issues the payment, before the overseas payee receives it. Keep each advice so the statement can be checked tranche by tranche.
What happens to a disbursed loan if the visa is refused?
The loan does not reverse automatically. Stop undrawn requests, notify the lender and begin each university, GIC or blocked-account refund process. Interest may continue until returned funds reach the lender, while fees and forex losses can remain. Closure needs the refund advice, adjusted statement and written confirmation of the remaining limit.
Sources
- Reserve Bank of India, charging of interest, 29 April 2024
- Reserve Bank of India, Key Facts Statement, 15 April 2024
- Reserve Bank of India, Liberalised Remittance Scheme
- State Bank of India, Global Ed-Vantage
- State Bank of India, Global Ed-Vantage MITC
- Punjab National Bank, PNB Udaan
- Punjab National Bank, education-loan checklist
- Bank of Baroda, Baroda Scholar
- Union Bank of India, premier-institute abroad loan
- Axis Bank, education loan
- Axis Bank, education-loan release checklist
- ICICI Bank, education loan
- ICICI Bank, instant education-loan FAQ
- ICICI Bank, education-loan standard terms
- HDFC Bank, foreign-education channel for Credila
- Credila, Most Important Terms and Conditions
- Avanse, education-loan FAQ
- Avanse, Most Important Terms and Conditions
- Auxilo, education loan
- Auxilo, study-abroad education loan
- Auxilo, facility agreement
- InCred, education-loan FAQ
- Prodigy Finance, loan confirmation letter
- Prodigy Finance, loan disbursement
- Prodigy Finance, changes and returned tuition
- US Department of State, student visa
- University of Minnesota, I-20 financial documents
- Arizona State University, I-20 FAQ
- UK Home Office, finance evidence rules for students
- UK Immigration Rules Appendix Student, updated 3 August 2026
- IRCC, proof of financial support, 28 August 2026
- German Missions in India, studies visa, 16 February 2026
- German Missions in India, national visa FAQ
- Australian Federal Register of Legislation, LIN 19/198
- Australian Department of Home Affairs, Student visa
