,
Edwin Selvaraj Avatar

·

Innopharma Education MSc Medical Device Technology and Business

Innopharma Education · Griffith Innopharma Faculty of Science · Dublin, Ireland
  • Full-time
  • Dublin campus
  • English
19 min read · Published on September 4, 2026 · Updated on September 4, 2026
Planning totalINR 30.47 lakh

Tuition, living and required fees

Net tuitionEUR 16,000

after standard bursary

Duration1 year

90 ECTS full-time

IntakeFebruary 2027

fixed deadline unpublished

Academic barLevel 8, 2.2

relevant discipline

EnglishIELTS 6.5

6.0 each component

Entrance testNone

no GRE or GMAT

What is Innopharma Education MSc Medical Device Technology and Business?

EUR 27,765, about INR 30.47 lakh, is the one-year non-EU planning total for this MSc. The full-time, 90 ECTS Level 9 course is delivered in Dublin with Griffith College and centres on medical-device design cycles, quality systems, regulation, measurement, operational excellence and business strategy.

This route joins device classification and design controls with ISO 13485, manufacturing, measurement, lean operations and strategy. It is a MedTech operations degree rather than a biomedical design-only programme. This page covers the February 2027 route and was checked on 4 September 2026. Griffith lists September 2026 and February 2027, but neither partner publishes a fixed closing date for the next full-time intake. The offer, invoice and current timetable must settle those details before payment.

This degree is organised around the regulated life cycle of a medical device rather than around medicines or general factory management. Technology and measurement establish how devices are conceived and evaluated; quality systems and regulation frame the controls; operational excellence and strategy address commercial delivery. That combination is attractive in Ireland’s device-manufacturing context, especially for medical-device candidates who want the boundary between engineering and compliance. It should not be confused with a design-intensive biomedical engineering course built around CAD, biomechanics, electronics laboratories or hospital technology, because those promises do not appear in the public curriculum.

How much does Innopharma Education MSc Medical Device Technology and Business cost?

The current one-year plan is EUR 27,765, approximately INR 30.47 lakh, before flights and accommodation deposits. The non-EU schedule lists EUR 17,500 tuition for Innopharma master’s courses and a standard EUR 1,500 bursary, while compulsory charges and the Irish finance floor remain separate.

One-year non-EU planning cost

ItemINRLocal currencyWhen it is due
Tuition after standard bursaryINR 17.56 lakhEUR 16,000Before registration; confirm on offer
Academic administrationINR 27,438EUR 250At the academic-year start
International student supportINR 32,925EUR 300At the academic-year start
Learner protectionINR 38,961EUR 355Once for the Innopharma stage
QQI award-fee allowanceINR 21,950EUR 200Final award year; verify invoice
Living-funds baselineINR 10.97 lakhEUR 10,000Evidence for one academic year
Medical insurance allowanceINR 32,925EUR 300Before visa or travel
Single-entry visaINR 6,585EUR 60At visa application
Immigration registrationINR 32,925EUR 300After arrival
One-year planning totalINR 30.47 lakhEUR 27,765Before flights, deposits and bank spreads

The EUR 10,000 line is evidence of access to funds, not an extra payment to Griffith College and not a complete Dublin household budget. Converted at EUR 1 = INR 109.7500 using the European Central Bank reference rate dated 3 September 2026. The estimate excludes flights, accommodation deposits, document costs and exchange spreads.

The public Innopharma card shows EUR 9,250, but that is the Irish and EU full-time fee on the Griffith College programme record. It isn’t the non-EU price. An Indian student who needs immigration support is assigned non-EU status, so Griffith’s separate international schedule controls the budget.

The international schedule lists EUR 17,500 tuition for the named Innopharma master’s courses. It also says the EUR 1,500 Griffith College bursary is awarded to international applicants who receive an offer, bringing the working tuition line to EUR 16,000. Innopharma master’s courses are expressly excluded from the additional academic-merit scholarship.

The EUR 905 annual charges are the published EUR 250 academic administration fee, EUR 300 international-student support fee and EUR 355 learner-protection fee. The EUR 200 QQI allowance is retained separately because the award fee applies in the final year and the applicant’s invoice must confirm the current amount.

Ireland’s student-finance rule requires immediate access to at least EUR 10,000 for the first academic year of a course longer than eight months. The government states the principle directly:

“You must show you have sufficient funds to support your stay in Ireland without recourse to public funds, or the reliance on casual employment.”Immigration Service Delivery, student finances

This is a visa-evidence floor, not a forecast of Dublin spending, and it doesn’t mean EUR 10,000 will cover every living cost.

The fee plan also allows for medical insurance, a single-entry visa and immigration registration. It can’t predict flights, rent deposits, temporary accommodation, police or medical documents, remittance fees or spending above the finance floor; those remain outside the total.

Rupee exposure matters. A five percent weakening against the euro would add roughly INR 1.52 lakh to this planning total even if every euro charge stayed unchanged. The conversion won’t protect the applicant from a later exchange-rate movement, so the final budget remains in euro.

Can an India medical-device candidate meet the MSc Medical Device Technology and Business entry rules?

The specified academic route requires a 2.2 or higher Level 8 honours degree in science, quality, manufacturing, engineering, medicine or a related discipline. Griffith’s current postgraduate English table requires IELTS 6.5 overall with no component below 6.0 for direct postgraduate entry. No GRE or GMAT requirement is specified.

Requirements in checking order

RequirementPublished ruleWhat you do
Award level (India)Qualification comparable with an Irish NFQ Level 8 honours bachelor degreeUpload the complete award, transcript and grading scale
Subject route (India)a 2.2 or higher Level 8 honours degree in science, quality, manufacturing, engineering, medicine or a related disciplineShow the technical or clinical basis that supports medical-device study
Direct-entry English (India)IELTS 6.5 overall with no component below 6.0, or a listed equivalentUse a current accepted result
Entrance test (India)No GRE or GMAT is specifiedDo not spend on either unless admissions asks
Documents (India)Official university transcript, English supporting proof, photo ID and application form; CV, statement and references may be requestedPrepare legible originals and official translations
Finance (India)Tuition-payment supporting proof plus immediate access to at least EUR 10,000 for the first academic yearBuild the visa file after the written offer

The MedTech MSc-specific field list is the first decision. Show the technical or clinical basis that supports medical-device study. Official module titles, credit values and descriptions provide better supporting proof than a broad statement that the prior degree was relevant.

Griffith’s academic guide says postgraduate entrants typically need a 2.2 Level 8 honours degree in a relevant field. It does not publish a universal Indian percentage or CGPA conversion for these courses. The admissions assessment and written offer therefore control equivalence.

For English, use the live table rather than an old prospectus or search result. Direct entry is IELTS 6.5 overall with each component at 6.0 or above. The table also lists Duolingo, Cambridge, Pearson and the revised TOEFL scale introduced in January 2026.

The application may start without an English result, but admission and visa timing still depend on supplying accepted supporting proof. A conditional application is not permission to arrive without satisfying the final language condition.

Biomedical and mechanical engineers can supporting proof fit through design projects, materials, measurement, manufacturing and risk analysis. Quality graduates should show audited systems, CAPA, standards or controlled-document work rather than relying on a generic quality title. Applicants from medicine or allied health are named within the route, but their case is strongest when they explain how clinical knowledge will transfer into device safety, usability, surveillance or regulatory work. A portfolio is not stated as mandatory; nevertheless, a concise example of a device problem, investigation or process decision gives admissions more concrete technical supporting proof than enthusiasm for MedTech alone.

Four checks that can stop an Indian file

  1. A 2.2 is not enough without the right discipline

    The MedTech MSc wording joins grade and subject. Show the technical or clinical basis that supports medical-device study. A high CGPA in an unrelated field does not automatically meet the MedTech MSc rule.

  2. Use the direct-entry English row

    The live table separates direct entry from entry with English support. IELTS 6.0 with 5.5 components belongs to the support route, while direct postgraduate entry is IELTS 6.5 with 6.0 components. Confirm any support condition and its timetable before accepting it.

  3. RPL is an assessment, not a waiver

    Innopharma says Recognition of Prior Learning may be considered. That does not promise admission from an unrelated degree. A CV, employer supporting proof, training records and work outputs must show learning comparable with the normal academic route.

  4. The award is QQI, not an Innopharma university degree

    Innopharma delivers the MedTech MSc with Griffith College and the award is validated by Quality and Qualifications Ireland at NFQ Level 9. Verify how that exact award is treated for any regulated profession or later study rather than relying on the word master’s alone.

How should an Indian student apply for MSc Medical Device Technology and Business?

Apply through the Griffith international application route or the Innopharma international form. Neither partner publishes an exact closing date for the next February 2027 full-time intake, so the planner works back from the intake and leaves time for eligibility, the offer, payment and visa processing.

Academic check, English and documents, full-time application, written offer and invoice, then Irish long-stay study visa

StepTaskAllowanceWhy it matters
01Resolve academic fit14 daysMap the award, grade and relevant subjects to the exact rule.
02Complete English evidence60 daysAllow preparation, booking and result time.
03Prepare the full file21 daysCollect transcript, passport, CV, statement, references and translations.
04Submit the application7 daysChoose the Dublin full-time route and retain confirmation.
05Check offer and invoice21 daysResolve conditions, bursary, charges, timetable and refund terms.
06File the study visa60 daysUse payment, finance, insurance and admission evidence.

The allowances are preparation estimates, not deadlines or processing times published by Innopharma Education. Start dates remain unconfirmed.

The Griffith College programme record is the clearest route for confirming that MSc Medical Device Technology and Business is offered full-time in Dublin for the selected intake. Related flexible and part-time versions exist, so the mode on the application and offer must say full-time.

Griffith lists the core postgraduate file as university transcripts, English evidence, photo ID and the completed form. It may also request a CV, one-page statement of purpose and academic or professional references. Innopharma’s international page asks for those additional documents from the start.

Read the offer as the current source for admission conditions, net tuition, compulsory charges, bursary, timetable and refund rights. The EUR 9,250 local fee should not appear on a non-EU invoice for an applicant who needs Irish immigration support.

The long-stay visa is a separate government decision. Payment evidence, access to living funds, insurance, education history and the explanation for choosing this course must satisfy the rules in force when the file is submitted.

No exact deadline means earlier preparation matters more, not less. Admissions can close when a cohort fills, and a late academic offer can leave too little time for payment and visa work even when the course form remains visible.

What jobs and work rights follow MSc Medical Device Technology and Business?

The official curriculum points towards medical-device manufacturing, process and product design, regulatory affairs, validation, quality assurance, data analysis and business strategy. The partners publish no audited course-level salary or placement rate. Ireland’s Third Level Graduate Programme can provide job-search time after an eligible Level 9 award, but it does not guarantee employment or sponsorship.

Specified supporting proof and its limit

MeasureFigureBasis
Role directionsmedical-device manufacturing, process and product design, regulatory affairs, validation, quality assurance, data analysis and business strategyOfficial programme pages
Innopharma outcome claimMore than 70% employed or advanced within six monthsInstitution-wide and self-reported, not course-specific
Programme placement rateNot specifiedNo audited cohort result
Programme salaryNot specifiedNo salary distribution for this MSc
Graduate permission12 months plus possible 12-month renewalLevel 9 route with conditions

Role lists, institution-wide claims and national sector demand are context. They do not establish this MedTech MSc's placement probability, starting salary or employment-permit outcome.

A missing denominator and course split matter because a headline covering several levels, study modes and experienced professionals cannot be converted into a placement probability for a new Indian full-time graduate.

Future Skills Ireland’s biopharma analysis describes a substantial Irish biopharma workforce and forecasts further demand. Sector growth supports the relevance of regulated-manufacturing skills, but it does not tell a medical-device candidate which occupation, experience level or employer will be available after graduation.

A Level 9 graduate may receive an initial 12 months under the Third Level Graduate Programme and, if the specified conditions are met, a second 12 months. That permission allows a job search. It does not remove the need for an eligible role and employment permit after the graduate period.

Critical Skills eligibility is decided by the job and its conditions, not by the MedTech MSc title. Quality, validation, engineering, analytics and management roles can fall into different permit categories, so the actual offer must be checked against the official occupations-list guidance.

Device employers separate design engineering, manufacturing engineering, quality, validation and regulatory responsibilities even when vacancies collaborate closely. The MSc exposes students to that interface, but each job family asks for different proof. Measurement and analysis can support test or process roles; ISO-aligned quality learning can support assurance; regulation and design-cycle work can support compliance conversations. The public pages do not show that graduates receive a professional certification or supervised clinical-engineering practice. Candidates should therefore translate assignments into specific artefacts-risk reasoning, measurement studies, controlled changes or regulatory comparisons-without claiming experience they did not obtain.

Experience supporting proof remains limited. One exact-programme Reddit discussion from August 2024 contains a detailed, mixed account. The contributor praised operational-excellence teaching and the industry experience of some lecturers while describing other modules as difficult or uneven. One account cannot establish a pattern, so the page treats it only as a prompt to ask for the live full-time timetable and teaching team.

Who is MSc Medical Device Technology and Business for, and who should look elsewhere?

The best fit resembles this profile: biomedical, manufacturing or quality graduate targeting medtech. It can explain why the named modules support one intended role. The weak fit expects the degree title to substitute for specialist depth, work experience or a guaranteed placement.

VerdictYour backgroundWhy
Strong fitBiomedical, manufacturing or quality graduate targeting MedTechThe device, quality and operations mix matches regulated manufacturing and compliance work.
Needs evidenceDoctor or allied-health graduate moving away from clinical practiceMedicine is an accepted field, but the medical-device candidate must want manufacturing and regulation rather than patient-facing work.
Do not shortlistApplicant seeking a pure biomedical design or clinical engineering MScBusiness, quality and operations occupy substantial space, and the MedTech MSc does not promise a design studio or hospital placement.

The strongest profile is biomedical, manufacturing or quality graduate targeting medtech. The device, quality and operations mix matches regulated manufacturing and compliance work. The medical-device candidate can then use module work and the dissertation to build supporting proof for one defined role family.

The middle case is doctor or allied-health graduate moving away from clinical practice. Medicine is an accepted field, but the medical-device candidate must want manufacturing and regulation rather than patient-facing work. That uncertainty should be resolved through the live timetable, module descriptors and conversations with recent full-time students.

Do not shortlist it for medical-device candidate seeking a pure biomedical design or clinical engineering msc. Business, quality and operations occupy substantial space, and the MedTech MSc does not promise a design studio or hospital placement. This is a course-fit limit, not a judgement about the medical-device candidate’s ability.

A useful comparison set includes biomedical engineering, regulatory affairs and quality systems. Select Innopharma’s option when the desired position sits between device technology, production and business decisions. Prefer biomedical engineering when advanced design or technical research is central; prefer a regulatory qualification when submissions and market-access rules dominate; prefer the pharmaceutical-quality MSc when drug production and validation are the target. Request the present teaching-team biographies and assessment briefs, because the value of an applied device course depends heavily on whether examples and standards reflect current industry practice.

The funding fit is separate. A medical-device candidate who needs immediate part-time earnings to pay tuition or rent does not have a safe visa plan. The budget should work before relying on student work or an unmeasured graduate salary.

What will you study in MSc Medical Device Technology and Business?

The published full-time structure totals 90 ECTS across a 60 ECTS taught stage and a 30 ECTS research stage. The table keeps every named module visible inside the published stage totals because individual module credit values are not stated consistently on the public pages.

Complete published curriculum by credit-bearing stage

CodeComponentECTSWhere it sits
Stage 1Technology and design20Medical Device Technology; Medical Measurement and Analysis
Stage 2Quality and regulation20Medical Device Quality Systems and Regulation; Emerging Trends in Medical Devices
Stage 3Operations and leadership20Operational Excellence and the Science of Innovation; Strategy, Leadership and the Culture of Innovation; Research Methods
Stage 4Research stage30Dissertation
Total90
  • Complete the 60 ECTS taught stage and 30 ECTS research stage for the Level 9 MSc
  • Use the full-time Dublin timetable stated on the current offer
  • Treat site visits, external projects and employer access as available only when confirmed in writing

The teaching sequence starts with Medical Device Technology; Medical Measurement and Analysis, then develops through Medical Device Quality Systems and Regulation; Emerging Trends in Medical Devices. Later work adds Operational Excellence and the Science of Innovation; Strategy, Leadership and the Culture of Innovation; Research Methods before the dissertation stage.

The partners publish every module name, but not a reliable individual credit value for each module across the public pages. Grouping them under the published 20 ECTS or 60 ECTS stages keeps the total checkable without inventing a credit split.

The academic value depends on how the research stage is used. A tightly scoped dissertation can create interview evidence for one chosen domain, but it remains an assessed project and should not be described as an employer placement.

Module names and delivery can change at revalidation or between intakes. The current handbook and offer should confirm the sequence, assessment mix, campus attendance and supervisor arrangements before enrolment.

Should an Indian student shortlist MSc Medical Device Technology and Business?

Shortlist it if your prior degree meets the course-specific subject rule and the strongest-fit profile below matches your intended work. The subject sequence is coherent for regulated industry, but the award is not supporting proof of a placement, salary or employment permit.

For an India medical-device candidate, practical value depends on entering the right niche with proof from projects and prior study, not on the Level 9 label alone. Its strongest proposition is the joined-up treatment of device design controls, measurement, manufacturing quality and commercial strategy. Its biggest ambiguity is depth: the specified titles cannot show how far students go into engineering calculations, ISO 13485 application or EU medical-device regulation. Resolve that before accepting by asking for module descriptors, software or laboratory access, and recent full-time dissertation examples. A student satisfied with an operations-and-compliance orientation has a rational shortlist; somebody buying a product-development studio or a clinical placement does not yet have supporting proof for that expectation. The decisive comparison is an actual device problem: can the candidate explain whether it is primarily a design, measurement, manufacturing or regulatory problem, then identify which modules develop that response? If so, the mixed curriculum has purpose. If every answer returns to product invention, a more engineering-intensive option deserves priority. Strong assessment supporting proof could include a measurement strategy, a device-risk argument, a design-control decision or a manufacturing-quality investigation. Each artifact shows a different capability at the technology-business boundary. Without that substance, the MedTech label may sound more specialised on a CV than the learning behind it really is.

Two things are genuinely hard here. Applicants expecting a deep product-design or biomedical engineering conversion should look carefully at the module balance. Human anatomy and design-cycle coverage sit beside quality and business modules, and no clinical placement, design studio or employer internship is promised. The second is cost. The non-EU total is much higher than the EUR 9,250 Irish and EU fee displayed on Innopharma's public card, and Dublin housing can push real spending above the immigration finance floor.

Decision checkscomplete cost · entry route · application timing · outcome supporting proof

Key takeaways
  • MSc Medical Device Technology and Business is a one-year, 90 ECTS, full-time Level 9 programme delivered in Dublin by Innopharma Education with Griffith College.
  • The current non-EU planning total is EUR 27,765, about INR 30.47 lakh, before flights and accommodation deposits.
  • The academic route requires a 2.2 or higher Level 8 honours degree in science, quality, manufacturing, engineering, medicine or a related discipline.
  • Direct postgraduate English entry is IELTS 6.5 overall with no component below 6.0, or a published equivalent.
  • The current next intake is February 2027, but the partners have not published a fixed closing date.
  • The public curriculum promises no guaranteed employer placement; the verdict explains the programme-specific limitation that remains.

Frequently asked questions

Is Innopharma Education MSc Medical Device Technology and Business full-time?

Yes. The Griffith College programme page lists a one-year full-time route in Dublin, and Innopharma describes three full-time semesters. The full-time timetable is separate from the longer blended or part-time route. Confirm the exact campus days in the offer because the general Innopharma page also describes flexible delivery.

What is the non-EU fee for MSc Medical Device Technology and Business?

Griffith's non-EU schedule lists EUR 17,500 tuition for Innopharma master's programmes and a EUR 1,500 bursary for offered international students. Add EUR 905 in annual administration, international-support and learner-protection charges, plus the final QQI award fee if invoiced. Use the individual offer and invoice as the binding total.

What is the total cost of MSc Medical Device Technology and Business for an Indian student?

The planning total is EUR 27,765, about INR 30.47 lakh at the ECB rate dated 3 September 2026. It includes net tuition after the standard Innopharma bursary, published annual charges, a provisional QQI award fee, Ireland's EUR 10,000 finance floor, insurance, visa and registration. Flights and rent deposits remain extra.

What degree is needed for MSc Medical Device Technology and Business?

The programme requires a 2.2 or higher Level 8 honours degree in science, quality, manufacturing, engineering, medicine or a related discipline. Griffith assesses whether an Indian qualification is comparable with NFQ Level 8. Upload the award, transcript and grading scale, and explain how relevant subjects or work evidence meet the course wording.

What IELTS score is required for MSc Medical Device Technology and Business?

Griffith's current direct-entry table for most postgraduate programmes requires IELTS 6.5 overall with no component below 6.0. It also lists accepted alternatives, including Duolingo 120 to 125 overall with no component below 105. A lower IELTS 6.0 route involves English support and should be confirmed before relying on it.

When is the deadline for MSc Medical Device Technology and Business?

No fixed closing date is published for the next February 2027 full-time intake. The Innopharma FAQ refers to late August for September entry, while Griffith lists intake months rather than an exact deadline. Apply only through the current form and leave enough time for assessment, tuition payment and the Irish study-visa process.

Does MSc Medical Device Technology and Business include a placement?

No guaranteed placement is published. The programme includes a dissertation and career support, while some official descriptions mention possible projects, site visits or applied activity. None of those words promises a paid internship or employer host. Ask for the current full-time handbook and written placement terms before treating work experience as part of the award.

Can MSc Medical Device Technology and Business lead to a job in Ireland?

The curriculum aligns with medical-device manufacturing, process and product design, regulatory affairs, validation, quality assurance, data analysis and business strategy. That is role direction, not a guarantee. Innopharma publishes no audited placement rate for this course. Level 9 graduates may use Ireland's graduate permission for 12 months and a conditional second 12 months while seeking work.

Sources

These sources support the programme, admission, cost, experience and immigration information used on this page.

Sources checked on September 4, 2026. The next intake covered here is February 2027.

Need assistance with this programme?

Get free help

Edwin Selvaraj Avatar

More to read

  • ,

    UEL Public Health MSc for India with 2026/27 fees, entry rules, modules, careers and an INR 47.73 lakh full-course budget for September…

    ·

  • ,

    UEL Digital Forensics MSc guide with 2026/27 fees, entry rules, modules, careers and an INR 47.73 lakh full-course budget for 2027 in…

    ·

  • ,

    UEL Engineering Management MSc guide with 2026/27 fees, Indian entry rules, modules, careers and an INR 47.73 lakh full-course budget for 2027…

    ·

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *