Innopharma Education MSc Pharmaceutical Business and Technology
Innopharma Education · Griffith Innopharma Faculty of Science · Dublin, Ireland- Full-time
- Dublin campus
- English
Tuition, living and required fees
after standard bursary
90 ECTS full-time
fixed deadline unpublished
relevant discipline
6.0 each component
no GRE or GMAT
What is Innopharma Education MSc Pharmaceutical Business and Technology?
EUR 27,765, about INR 30.47 lakh, is the one-year non-EU planning total for this MSc. The full-time, 90 ECTS Level 9 course is delivered in Dublin with Griffith College and centres on pharmaceutical manufacturing, regulation, technology transfer, clinical research and business leadership.
It is the broadest of the four Innopharma MSc routes. The taught stage crosses manufacturing, regulation, technology transfer, operational excellence, clinical research and strategy before a dissertation. This page covers the February 2027 route and was checked on 4 September 2026. Griffith lists September 2026 and February 2027, but neither partner publishes a fixed closing date for the next full-time intake. The offer, invoice and current timetable must settle those details before payment.
This option makes most sense as a breadth-first conversion into pharmaceutical operations. Production systems sit beside regulation, clinical-research management, technology transfer and leadership, so a student can see how a medicine moves through a regulated business. That range is useful for an early-career graduate who has not chosen between operations, quality and projects. It is less compelling for somebody who already knows that analytical science, validation engineering or regulatory submissions will be the destination, because a narrower qualification can devote more teaching time to that craft.
How much does Innopharma Education MSc Pharmaceutical Business and Technology cost?
The current one-year plan is EUR 27,765, approximately INR 30.47 lakh, before flights and accommodation deposits. The non-EU schedule lists EUR 17,500 tuition for Innopharma master’s courses and a standard EUR 1,500 bursary, while compulsory charges and the Irish finance floor remain separate.
One-year non-EU planning cost
| Item | INR | Local currency | When it is due |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition after standard bursary | INR 17.56 lakh | EUR 16,000 | Before registration; confirm on offer |
| Academic administration | INR 27,438 | EUR 250 | At the academic-year start |
| International student support | INR 32,925 | EUR 300 | At the academic-year start |
| Learner protection | INR 38,961 | EUR 355 | Once for the Innopharma stage |
| QQI award-fee allowance | INR 21,950 | EUR 200 | Final award year; verify invoice |
| Living-funds baseline | INR 10.97 lakh | EUR 10,000 | Evidence for one academic year |
| Medical insurance allowance | INR 32,925 | EUR 300 | Before visa or travel |
| Single-entry visa | INR 6,585 | EUR 60 | At visa application |
| Immigration registration | INR 32,925 | EUR 300 | After arrival |
| One-year planning total | INR 30.47 lakh | EUR 27,765 | Before flights, deposits and bank spreads |
The EUR 10,000 line is evidence of access to funds, not an extra payment to Griffith College and not a complete Dublin household budget. Converted at EUR 1 = INR 109.7500 using the European Central Bank reference rate dated 3 September 2026. The estimate excludes flights, accommodation deposits, document costs and exchange spreads.
The public Innopharma card shows EUR 9,250, but that is the Irish and EU full-time fee on the Griffith College programme record. It isn’t the non-EU price. An Indian student who needs immigration support is assigned non-EU status, so Griffith’s separate international schedule controls the budget.
The international schedule lists EUR 17,500 tuition for the named Innopharma master’s courses. It also says the EUR 1,500 Griffith College bursary is awarded to international applicants who receive an offer, bringing the working tuition line to EUR 16,000. Innopharma master’s courses are expressly excluded from the additional academic-merit scholarship.
The EUR 905 annual charges are the published EUR 250 academic administration fee, EUR 300 international-student support fee and EUR 355 learner-protection fee. The EUR 200 QQI allowance is retained separately because the award fee applies in the final year and the applicant’s invoice must confirm the current amount.
Ireland’s student-finance rule requires immediate access to at least EUR 10,000 for the first academic year of a course longer than eight months. The government states the principle directly:
“You must show you have sufficient funds to support your stay in Ireland without recourse to public funds, or the reliance on casual employment.”Immigration Service Delivery, student finances
This is a visa-evidence floor, not a forecast of Dublin spending, and it doesn’t mean EUR 10,000 will cover every living cost.
The fee plan also allows for medical insurance, a single-entry visa and immigration registration. It can’t predict flights, rent deposits, temporary accommodation, police or medical documents, remittance fees or spending above the finance floor; those remain outside the total.
Rupee exposure matters. A five percent weakening against the euro would add roughly INR 1.52 lakh to this planning total even if every euro charge stayed unchanged. The conversion won’t protect the applicant from a later exchange-rate movement, so the final budget remains in euro.
Can an India pharma-business candidate meet the MSc Pharmaceutical Business and Technology entry rules?
The stated academic route requires a 2.2 or higher Level 8 honours degree in science, engineering, quality or a related discipline. Griffith’s current postgraduate English table requires IELTS 6.5 overall with no component below 6.0 for direct postgraduate entry. No GRE or GMAT requirement is stated.
Requirements in checking order
| Requirement | Published rule | What you do |
|---|---|---|
| Award level (India) | Qualification comparable with an Irish NFQ Level 8 honours bachelor degree | Upload the complete award, transcript and grading scale |
| Subject route (India) | a 2.2 or higher Level 8 honours degree in science, engineering, quality or a related discipline | Map science, engineering or quality modules to the stated subject rule |
| Direct-entry English (India) | IELTS 6.5 overall with no component below 6.0, or a listed equivalent | Use a current accepted result |
| Entrance test (India) | No GRE or GMAT is stated | Do not spend on either unless admissions asks |
| Documents (India) | Official university transcript, English documented support, photo ID and application form; CV, statement and references may be requested | Prepare legible originals and official translations |
| Finance (India) | Tuition-payment documented support plus immediate access to at least EUR 10,000 for the first academic year | Build the visa file after the written offer |
The pharma-business MSc-specific field list is the first decision. Map science, engineering or quality modules to the stated subject rule. Official module titles, credit values and descriptions provide better documented support than a broad statement that the prior degree was relevant.
Griffith’s academic guide says postgraduate entrants typically need a 2.2 Level 8 honours degree in a relevant field. It does not publish a universal Indian percentage or CGPA conversion for these courses. The admissions assessment and written offer therefore control equivalence.
For English, use the latest table rather than an old prospectus or search result. Direct entry is IELTS 6.5 overall with each component at 6.0 or above. The table also lists Duolingo, Cambridge, Pearson and the revised TOEFL scale introduced in January 2026.
The application may start without an English result, but admission and visa timing still depend on supplying accepted documented support. A conditional application is not permission to arrive without satisfying the final language condition.
A chemistry, biotechnology or pharmaceutical-science transcript can demonstrate fit through laboratory work, process science and quality subjects. Mechanical or chemical engineers should foreground manufacturing systems, statistics, process control and improvement projects. A pharmacy graduate can connect dosage-form, clinical and regulatory study to the pharma-business MSc, while a business-only degree has a harder case because the stated route still expects a scientific, engineering or quality base. The statement of purpose should identify the transition being made: for example, from formulation knowledge into technology transfer, or from plant experience into production leadership.
Four checks that can stop an Indian file
A 2.2 is not enough without the right discipline
The pharma-business MSc wording joins grade and subject. Map science, engineering or quality modules to the stated subject rule. A high CGPA in an unrelated field does not automatically meet the pharma-business MSc rule.
Use the direct-entry English row
The latest table separates direct entry from entry with English support. IELTS 6.0 with 5.5 components belongs to the support route, while direct postgraduate entry is IELTS 6.5 with 6.0 components. Confirm any support condition and its timetable before accepting it.
RPL is an assessment, not a waiver
Innopharma says Recognition of Prior Learning may be considered. That does not promise admission from an unrelated degree. A CV, employer documented support, training records and work outputs must show learning comparable with the normal academic route.
The award is QQI, not an Innopharma university degree
Innopharma delivers the pharma-business MSc with Griffith College and the award is validated by Quality and Qualifications Ireland at NFQ Level 9. Verify how that exact award is treated for any regulated profession or later study rather than relying on the word master’s alone.
How should an Indian student apply for MSc Pharmaceutical Business and Technology?
Apply through the Griffith international application route or the Innopharma international form. Neither partner publishes an exact closing date for the next February 2027 full-time intake, so the planner works back from the intake and leaves time for eligibility, the offer, payment and visa processing.
Academic check, English and documents, full-time application, written offer and invoice, then Irish long-stay study visa
| Step | Task | Allowance | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|---|
| 01 | Resolve academic fit | 14 days | Map the award, grade and relevant subjects to the exact rule. |
| 02 | Complete English evidence | 60 days | Allow preparation, booking and result time. |
| 03 | Prepare the full file | 21 days | Collect transcript, passport, CV, statement, references and translations. |
| 04 | Submit the application | 7 days | Choose the Dublin full-time route and retain confirmation. |
| 05 | Check offer and invoice | 21 days | Resolve conditions, bursary, charges, timetable and refund terms. |
| 06 | File the study visa | 60 days | Use payment, finance, insurance and admission evidence. |
The allowances are preparation estimates, not deadlines or processing times published by Innopharma Education. Start dates remain unconfirmed.
The Griffith College programme record is the clearest route for confirming that MSc Pharmaceutical Business and Technology is offered full-time in Dublin for the selected intake. Related flexible and part-time versions exist, so the mode on the application and offer must say full-time.
Griffith lists the core postgraduate file as university transcripts, English evidence, photo ID and the completed form. It may also request a CV, one-page statement of purpose and academic or professional references. Innopharma’s international page asks for those additional documents from the start.
Read the offer as the current source for admission conditions, net tuition, compulsory charges, bursary, timetable and refund rights. The EUR 9,250 local fee should not appear on a non-EU invoice for an applicant who needs Irish immigration support.
The long-stay visa is a separate government decision. Payment evidence, access to living funds, insurance, education history and the explanation for choosing this course must satisfy the rules in force when the file is submitted.
No exact deadline means earlier preparation matters more, not less. Admissions can close when a cohort fills, and a late academic offer can leave too little time for payment and visa work even when the course form remains visible.
What jobs and work rights follow MSc Pharmaceutical Business and Technology?
The official curriculum points towards production supervision, quality and regulatory affairs, technology transfer, supply chain, project management and process improvement. The partners publish no audited course-level salary or placement rate. Ireland’s Third Level Graduate Programme can provide job-search time after an eligible Level 9 award, but it does not guarantee employment or sponsorship.
Stated documented support and its limit
| Measure | Figure | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Role directions | production supervision, quality and regulatory affairs, technology transfer, supply chain, project management and process improvement | Official programme pages |
| Innopharma outcome claim | More than 70% employed or advanced within six months | Institution-wide and self-reported, not course-specific |
| Programme placement rate | Not stated | No audited cohort result |
| Programme salary | Not stated | No salary distribution for this MSc |
| Graduate permission | 12 months plus possible 12-month renewal | Level 9 route with conditions |
Role lists, institution-wide claims and national sector demand are context. They do not establish this pharma-business MSc's placement probability, starting salary or employment-permit outcome.
A missing denominator and course split matter because a headline covering several levels, study modes and experienced professionals cannot be converted into a placement probability for a new Indian full-time graduate.
Future Skills Ireland’s biopharma analysis describes a substantial Irish biopharma workforce and forecasts further demand. Sector growth supports the relevance of regulated-manufacturing skills, but it does not tell a pharma-business candidate which occupation, experience level or employer will be available after graduation.
A Level 9 graduate may receive an initial 12 months under the Third Level Graduate Programme and, if the stated conditions are met, a second 12 months. That permission allows a job search. It does not remove the need for an eligible role and employment permit after the graduate period.
Critical Skills eligibility is decided by the job and its conditions, not by the pharma-business MSc title. Quality, validation, engineering, analytics and management roles can fall into different permit categories, so the actual offer must be checked against the official occupations-list guidance.
The role list spans several functions that recruit differently. A production or process-improvement application can use operational-excellence work; a quality application needs traceable documentation and regulatory judgement; a technology-transfer application benefits from documented support of scale-up, change control or cross-site coordination. Clinical Research Management is present, but one module does not turn the degree into a clinical-trials specialism. Graduates should select a lane early and shape the dissertation, project examples and CV vocabulary around it. Sending the same broad MSc pitch to manufacturing, supply-chain and clinical roles would dilute the main advantage of the degree.
Experience documented support remains limited. Independent discussion is materially negative but too small to call typical. In an April 2026 PharmaEire thread, several self-identified graduates criticised the breadth, teaching and currency of the material. The posts are anecdotal, unverified and not used as fact, but they reinforce the need to inspect current module descriptors and speak with recent full-time students.
Who is MSc Pharmaceutical Business and Technology for, and who should look elsewhere?
The best fit resembles this profile: science or engineering graduate targeting regulated pharma operations. It can explain why the named modules support one intended role. The weak fit expects the degree title to substitute for specialist depth, work experience or a guaranteed placement.
| Verdict | Your background | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Strong fit | Science or engineering graduate targeting regulated pharma operations | The manufacturing, quality and technology-transfer modules connect directly with regulated operations. |
| Needs evidence | Pharmacy graduate seeking a management pivot | The business layer is relevant, but the pharma-business candidate should compare it with a specialist regulatory or management degree. |
| Do not shortlist | Applicant seeking laboratory research or a guaranteed internship | The stated programme is broad and classroom-led, with a dissertation but no promised placement or laboratory research route. |
The strongest profile is science or engineering graduate targeting regulated pharma operations. The manufacturing, quality and technology-transfer modules connect directly with regulated operations. The pharma-business candidate can then use module work and the dissertation to build documented support for one defined role family.
The middle case is pharmacy graduate seeking a management pivot. The business layer is relevant, but the pharma-business candidate should compare it with a specialist regulatory or management degree. That uncertainty should be resolved through the latest timetable, module descriptors and conversations with recent full-time students.
Do not shortlist it for pharma-business candidate seeking laboratory research or a guaranteed internship. The stated programme is broad and classroom-led, with a dissertation but no promised placement or laboratory research route. This is a course-fit limit, not a judgement about the pharma-business candidate’s ability.
This route works when uncertainty is between adjacent pharmaceutical-business functions and the broad module spread helps resolve that uncertainty. A direct comparison with the quality-and-validation MSc matters if compliance execution is already the goal, while a dedicated regulatory or clinical-research course may better serve those non-negotiable occupations. Sample dissertation themes, assessment formats and the proportion of full-time classmates entering without industry experience are useful questions for Innopharma. Those answers reveal whether the cohort and teaching level suit a recent graduate rather than an experienced professional using the award for progression.
The funding fit is separate. A pharma-business candidate who needs immediate part-time earnings to pay tuition or rent does not have a safe visa plan. The budget should work before relying on student work or an unmeasured graduate salary.
What will you study in MSc Pharmaceutical Business and Technology?
The published full-time structure totals 90 ECTS across a 60 ECTS taught stage and a 30 ECTS research stage. The table keeps every named module visible inside the published stage totals because individual module credit values are not stated consistently on the public pages.
Complete published curriculum by credit-bearing stage
| Code | Component | ECTS | Where it sits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stage 1 | Taught stage 1 | 20 | Processes, Production and Pharmaceutical Quality Systems; Regulatory Landscape of Pharmaceutical Business |
| Stage 2 | Taught stage 2 | 20 | Pharmaceutical Technology Transfer; 21st Century Dynamics and Emerging Trends; Strategy, Leadership and the Culture of Innovation |
| Stage 3 | Taught stage 3 | 20 | Operational Excellence and the Science of Innovation; Clinical Research Management |
| Stage 4 | Research stage | 30 | Research Methods and Dissertation |
| Total | 90 |
- Complete the 60 ECTS taught stage and 30 ECTS research stage for the Level 9 MSc
- Use the full-time Dublin timetable stated on the current offer
- Treat site visits, external projects and employer access as available only when confirmed in writing
The teaching sequence starts with Processes, Production and Pharmaceutical Quality Systems; Regulatory Landscape of Pharmaceutical Business, then develops through Pharmaceutical Technology Transfer; 21st Century Dynamics and Emerging Trends; Strategy, Leadership and the Culture of Innovation. Later work adds Operational Excellence and the Science of Innovation; Clinical Research Management before the research methods and dissertation stage.
The partners publish every module name, but not a reliable individual credit value for each module across the public pages. Grouping them under the published 20 ECTS or 60 ECTS stages keeps the total checkable without inventing a credit split.
The academic value depends on how the research stage is used. A tightly scoped dissertation can create interview evidence for one chosen domain, but it remains an assessed project and should not be described as an employer placement.
Module names and delivery can change at revalidation or between intakes. The current handbook and offer should confirm the sequence, assessment mix, campus attendance and supervisor arrangements before enrolment.
Should an Indian student shortlist MSc Pharmaceutical Business and Technology?
Shortlist it if your prior degree meets the course-specific subject rule and the strongest-fit profile below matches your intended work. The subject sequence is coherent for regulated industry, but the award is not documented support of a placement, salary or employment permit.
For an India pharma-business candidate, practical value depends on entering the right niche with proof from projects and prior study, not on the Level 9 label alone. The defensible buying case is access to one connected view of manufacturing, regulation and management, followed by a dissertation that can concentrate the story. The weak buying case is the hope that a broad title alone will unlock every pharmaceutical office and plant function. Before paying, obtain the full-time timetable, ask which assessments create portfolio-ready work, and test whether two recent graduates with a similar starting degree moved into the role family you want. If admissions cannot provide that context, price the decision as an academic conversion rather than an employment package. A useful final test is whether the student can name a target process, the business problem around it and the documented support the dissertation could produce. A clear answer supports the broad design; an answer based only on wanting a pharmaceutical job suggests the specialism is still unresolved. Distinctive portfolio material might analyse a technology-transfer delay, redesign a production metric or connect a regulatory change to an operating decision. Those examples unite science and management. They also make the graduate's intent easier to assess than broad claims about innovation, leadership or passion for the pharmaceutical sector.
Two things are genuinely hard here. The breadth is also its weakness. It does not provide the depth of a specialist validation, regulatory affairs, clinical research or data degree, and the manufacturing-and-management curriculum contains no guaranteed placement. The second is cost. The non-EU total is much higher than the EUR 9,250 Irish and EU fee displayed on Innopharma's public card, and Dublin housing can push real spending above the immigration finance floor.
Decision checkscomplete cost · entry route · application timing · outcome documented support
- MSc Pharmaceutical Business and Technology is a one-year, 90 ECTS, full-time Level 9 programme delivered in Dublin by Innopharma Education with Griffith College.
- The current non-EU planning total is EUR 27,765, about INR 30.47 lakh, before flights and accommodation deposits.
- The academic route requires a 2.2 or higher Level 8 honours degree in science, engineering, quality or a related discipline.
- Direct postgraduate English entry is IELTS 6.5 overall with no component below 6.0, or a published equivalent.
- The current next intake is February 2027, but the partners have not published a fixed closing date.
- The public curriculum promises no guaranteed employer placement; the verdict explains the programme-specific limitation that remains.
Frequently asked questions
Is Innopharma Education MSc Pharmaceutical Business and Technology full-time?
Yes. The Griffith College programme page lists a one-year full-time route in Dublin, and Innopharma describes three full-time semesters. The full-time timetable is separate from the longer blended or part-time route. Confirm the exact campus days in the offer because the general Innopharma page also describes flexible delivery.
What is the non-EU fee for MSc Pharmaceutical Business and Technology?
Griffith's non-EU schedule lists EUR 17,500 tuition for Innopharma master's programmes and a EUR 1,500 bursary for offered international students. Add EUR 905 in annual administration, international-support and learner-protection charges, plus the final QQI award fee if invoiced. Use the individual offer and invoice as the binding total.
What is the total cost of MSc Pharmaceutical Business and Technology for an Indian student?
The planning total is EUR 27,765, about INR 30.47 lakh at the ECB rate dated 3 September 2026. It includes net tuition after the standard Innopharma bursary, published annual charges, a provisional QQI award fee, Ireland's EUR 10,000 finance floor, insurance, visa and registration. Flights and rent deposits remain extra.
What degree is needed for MSc Pharmaceutical Business and Technology?
The programme requires a 2.2 or higher Level 8 honours degree in science, engineering, quality or a related discipline. Griffith assesses whether an Indian qualification is comparable with NFQ Level 8. Upload the award, transcript and grading scale, and explain how relevant subjects or work evidence meet the course wording.
What IELTS score is required for MSc Pharmaceutical Business and Technology?
Griffith's current direct-entry table for most postgraduate programmes requires IELTS 6.5 overall with no component below 6.0. It also lists accepted alternatives, including Duolingo 120 to 125 overall with no component below 105. A lower IELTS 6.0 route involves English support and should be confirmed before relying on it.
When is the deadline for MSc Pharmaceutical Business and Technology?
No fixed closing date is published for the next February 2027 full-time intake. The Innopharma FAQ refers to late August for September entry, while Griffith lists intake months rather than an exact deadline. Apply only through the current form and leave enough time for assessment, tuition payment and the Irish study-visa process.
Does MSc Pharmaceutical Business and Technology include a placement?
No guaranteed placement is published. The programme includes a dissertation and career support, while some official descriptions mention possible projects, site visits or applied activity. None of those words promises a paid internship or employer host. Ask for the current full-time handbook and written placement terms before treating work experience as part of the award.
Can MSc Pharmaceutical Business and Technology lead to a job in Ireland?
The curriculum aligns with production supervision, quality and regulatory affairs, technology transfer, supply chain, project management and process improvement. That is role direction, not a guarantee. Innopharma publishes no audited placement rate for this course. Level 9 graduates may use Ireland's graduate permission for 12 months and a conditional second 12 months while seeking work.
Sources
These sources support the programme, admission, cost, experience and immigration information used on this page.
Sources checked on September 4, 2026. The next intake covered here is February 2027.
More programmes

Leave a Reply